paleft.blogg.se

Le teint touche eclat ysl
Le teint touche eclat ysl






le teint touche eclat ysl
  1. #Le teint touche eclat ysl skin#
  2. #Le teint touche eclat ysl full#

#Le teint touche eclat ysl skin#

This is why I am testing out the foundation right now as I was hoping the shade would be a better match if I were to try it on my slightly deeper post summer skin tone. I took these pictures at the end of spring, which is when I am very pale, so it wasn’t going to go. What is the shade match like?Īs you can probably tell on the back of my hand, I may have ordered a shade that was too dark for me. I also didn’t notice any strong scents which is another added bonus. I actually filmed several videos at the end of a workday as I was testing this out and while some of my natural oils do come through I find this works really well and my dry, dehydrated skin. The formula is a bit glowy, lightweight and despite it being a more hydrating formula it also has great staying power. For a product this expensive that is a great thing. I feel that because of the pump not giving you too much product that you can really determine how much product you use each time and there is no waste of product. It has a great pump that doesn’t squeeze out too much and two small pumps is enough to cover my entire face. So let me talk about the texture first: this is a super blendable, easy to work with foundation. I don’t need that on a normal workday but since I like my All Hours so much I wanted to try this more breathable, hydrating formula that I was hoping would work better on a day to day basis. While I love my All Hours I find it too heavy duty for an everyday look and it is more my ‘special occasion’-my-makeup-should-withstand-a-hurricane kind of look. The reason why I wanted to try this foundation is because it promises to be a more natural version of the All Hours. This was the case for any of the shades in the fair to light range, which is why this foundation was a bit of a gamble, but I will tell you more about that when we get to the shade match section of this review. It comes in 30 shades, but sadly many of these are not available from brick & mortar stores, but can only be found online. I actually bought this during a sale and I got 25% off, meaning I paid just under or over €40 for this. To be fair though, that’s not how much I ended up paying for this foundation. Because at €55 a pop, this foundation doesn’t come cheap. For years the All Hours was the most expensive foundation I had ever owned. Let’s stat where this foundation hurts the most and that is its price point. YSL Touche Éclat Le Teint foundation BR20 Cool Ivory

le teint touche eclat ysl

#Le teint touche eclat ysl full#

It was a ride (how can you shade match when none of the lightest, or darkest, shades aren’t even in store) and today I am giving you my full review of how I feel about this foundation now that I have used it consistently for on a day to day basis for a full 1.5 weeks. So when I discovered YSL had updated their infamous Touche Éclat foundation to be repackaged and possibly reformulated, I decided that my next bougee foundation purchase would be this. It has great lasting power, the shade match is on point and I just love that thing to the moon and back. My all time favorite longwear foundation? YSL All Hours foundation in BR20.








Le teint touche eclat ysl